С

Appendix C – List of Witnesses & Public Hearings

Thursday, 17 April 2008 - Sydney

Individuals

The Hon Peter Morris

Australian Institute of Marine & Power Engineers

Mr Andrew Williamson, Vice President

Mr Henning Christiansen, Federal Secretary

Mr Martin Byrne, Assistant Federal Secretary

Australian Workers Union

Mr Simon Efron, National Policy & Research Officer

Canada Steamship Lines Australia Pty Limited

Mr Ian Ives, General Manager

Chris Sorensen, Managing Director

CSR Limited

Mr Martin Jones, General Manager Government Relations

Mr Peter Bremner, General Manager, Shipping

Mr Martin Jones, General Manager, Government Relations

Hunter TAFE

Mr William Elliott, Head Teacher

Mr Neil Owen, Associate Faculty Director

Manufacturing, Engineering, Construction & Transport Curriculum Centre TAFE NSW

Mr Fulgentius D'Souza, Manager Transport & Distribution

Maritime NSW

Mr Tony Middleton, General Manager, Ports and Shipping

Maritime Officers Union

Captain Fred Ross, Director, Maritime Policy

National Bulk Commodities Group Inc

Mr Dale Cole, Executive Chairman

Port Kembla Port Corporation

Mr Dom Figliomeni, Chief Executive Officer

Ports Australia

Mr David Anderson, Executive Director

Shipping Australia Limited

Mr Kevin Clarke, Director Mr Ken Fitzpatrick, Director

Mr Llewellyn Russell, Chief Executive Officer

Monday, 21 April 2008 - Melbourne

ANL Container Line Pty Limited

Mr Christopher Schultz, General Manager, Business Development

Australian Shipowners Association

Ms Teresa Hatch, Director - Maritime Operations

Mr Lachlan Payne, Chief Executive

Shipping Australia Limited

Mr Ian Redfern, General Manager, Coastal Trades

Visy

Mr Douglas Lukin, Global Director - Supply Chain

Tuesday, 29 April 2008 - Launceston

Australian Maritime College

Dr Laurie Goldsworthy, Senior Lecturer (Engineering)

Professor Barrie Lewarn, Director - Maritime Transport Policy Centre

Professor Malek Pourzanjani, Principal/Pro Vice Chancellor

Southern Shipping Co Pty Limited

Mr Geoffrey Gabriel, Managing Director

TT Shipping Pty Limited

Mr Kevin Maynard, Company Secretary

Mr Geoff Wood, National Manager - Human Resources & Industrial Relations

Wednesday, 7 May 2008 - Adelaide

Adelaide Brighton Limited

Mr Mark Chellew, Managing Director

Department for Transport, Energy & Infrastructure SA

Ms Trudi Meakins, Executive Director - Policy & Planning

Flinders Ports

Mr Stewart Lammin, General Manager Business Development

Inchcape Shipping Services

Mr Kenneth Brian, Regional Managing Director Mr Gregory Burk, National Operations Manager

Thursday, 8 May 2008 - Perth

Challenger TAFE - WA Maritime Training Centre

Mr Kingsley Waterhouse, Director Ms Raewyn Menzies, Program Manager

Department for Planning & Infrastructure WA

Mr David Harrod, General Manager

Mr Mark Brownell, Freight Advisor, Sea Freight Council

Fremantle Ports

Mrs Kerry Sanderson, Chief Executive Officer Captain Allan Gray, Manager Marine & Ports Operations

Sea Corporation Pty Limited

Mr Stephen Karp, General Manager

Sea Freight Council

Mr John Oliver, Council Member

Thursday, 15 May 2008 - Canberra

Individuals

Mr Peter Brohier

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Maree Hume, Principal Legal Officer

Ms Elizabeth Kelly, Executive Director, AusCheck Division

Ms Jamie Lowe, Assistant Secretary, Business Development and Governance, AusCheck Division

Mr Alexander Webling, Implementation Manager, Critical Infrastructure Protection Branch

Australian Institute of Marine & Power Engineers

Mr Henning Christiansen, Federal Secretary

Mr Martin Byrne, Assistant Federal Secretary

Cement Industry Federation

Mr Peter Klose, Chair, Transport Committee

Department of Education, Employment & Workplace Relations

Mr Patrick Cremen, Acting Branch Manager, Skills Branch

Mr Scott Evans, Assistant Secretary, International Relations Branch

Mr Ivan Neville, Branch Manager, Labour Supply and Skills Branch

Ms Melissa Ryan, Branch Manager, Commonwealth Safety & Compensation Policy Branch

Mr Michael Maynard, Group Manager, Workplace Relations Implementation Group

Seacare Authority

Mr Martin Dolan, Deputy Chair

Friday, 16 May 2008 - Canberra

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Julian Yates, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Territories and Native Title Division

Ms Karren Stewart, Acting Assistant Secretary, Territories East Branch

Australian Maritime Safety Authority

Mr Mike Kinley, General Manager, Maritime Operations Division

BP Australia Pty Limited

Mr Gavin Jackman, Director, Government Affairs

Mr Brett Whiteoak, Regional Shipping Manager

Department of Defence

Mr Andrew Mackinnon, Acting Director General, Navy Strategic Policy & Futures

Commander Robert Spencer, Project Officer, Australian Maritime Defence Council

Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development & Local Government

Mr Michael Sutton, Acting Executive Director

Mr Andrew Wilson, Acting Deputy Secretary

Ms Philippa Power, General Manager, Maritime & Surface Security, Office of Transport Security

Mr Graham Hanna, Section Head, Identity Security Section, Office of Transport Security

Department of Treasury

Mr Kim Salisbury, Senior Adviser

Maritime Union of Australia

Mr Paddy Crumlin, National Secretary

Mr Rod Pickette, Policy Executive Officer

State Shipping Line Pty Limited

Mr Anthony O'Hare, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Alfred Willings, Chartering Manager

Wednesday, 21 May 2008 - Brisbane

Perkins Shipping Limited

Mr Peter Hopton, Executive Director

Port of Brisbane Corporation

Mr Peter Keyte, General Manager, Port Operations

Sea Freight Council of Queensland Ltd

Chris Mangan, Chief Executive Officer Mr William Robson, Director

Sea Transport Corporation

Mr Stuart Ballantyne, Chief Executive Officer